The tie will take place across Friday 4 to Monday 7 November. Further details including date confirmation and Ticket information will be released in due course.

Winning Clubs in the First Round Proper will pick up ¬£41,000 from the competition’s Prize Fund, as well as a place in the Second Round Proper.

The First Round Proper Draw in full:

1 South Shields v Forest Green Rovers
2 Bolton Wanderers v Barnsley
3 Boreham Wood v Eastleigh
4 Curzon Ashton v Cambridge United
5 Maidenhead United v Dagenham & Redbridge
6 Crawley Town v Accrington Stanley
7 Solihull Moors v Hartlepool United
8 Kidderminster Harriers or AFC Fylde v Gillingham
9 Peterborough United v Salford City
10 Sutton United v Farnborough 
11 Grimsby Town v Plymouth Argyle
12 MK Dons v Yeovil Town or Taunton
13 Ebbsfleet United v FC Halifax Town
14 Carlisle United v Tranmere Rovers
15 Bracknell Town v Ipswich Town
16 Hendon or Chippenham Town v Lincoln City
17 Sheffield Wednesday v Morecambe
18 Hereford v Portsmouth
19 Shrewsbury Town v York City
20 Buxton v Merthyr Town
21 Charlton Athletic v Coalville Town
22 Weymouth v AFC Wimbledon
23 Newport County v Colchester United
24 Stockport County v Swindon Town
25 Doncaster Rovers v King’s Lynn Town
26 Altrincham or Gateshead v Stevenage
27 Fleetwood Town v Oxford City
28 Burton Albion v Needham Market
29 Bradford City v Harrogate Town
30 Port Vale v Exeter City
31 Torquay United or Hampton & Richmond v Derby County
32 Bristol Rovers v Rochdale
33 Wycombe Wanderers v Walsall
34 Blyth Spartans or Wrexham v Oldham Athletic or Chester
35 Crewe Alexandra v Leyton Orient
36 Barnet v Chelmsford City
37 Woking v Oxford United
38 Chesterfield v Northampton Town
39 Cheltenham Town v Alvechurch
40 Barrow v Mansfield Town